The demand for ceramic coatings on sol-gel base is increasing. Here, a metal surface is provided with a coating which has a higher hardness, electrical insulation or optimized wetting properties compared to the untreated metal surface. The component is therefore still made of metal, only the surface is equipped with ceramic properties. Such components are highly interesting for medical technology products, the food industry, and as well for mechanical engineering.

Our coatings are mainly based on SiO2 systems, but for their production different precursors are used.

Solherstellung


CerCoat® – H

CerCoat® – H is a transparent layer and is distinguished by a higher hardness, which leads for example to an improvement of the scratch resistance of metal surfaces.

CerCoat® – H has the following characteristics

  • Transparent layer
  • ≤ 1 micron layer thickness
  • Scratch resistant coating, depending on the requirement, the hardness can be adjusted
  • Dishwasher resistant
  • Solvent Resistant
  • Facilitates the cleaning process
  • Firing temperature > 180°C

CerCoat® – H can be used for the coating of steel, tool steel, glass, aluminum, among others Peek.

The components are coated using the dip coating method, whereby the sol is converted into a gel. By firing this gel it is finally converted into a ceramic layer, whose thickness is in the range of up to 1 micron.

CerCoat-HThe picture shows a polished steel plate whose right half was coated with CerCoat® – H. A scratch test was carried out with three different loads and about 150 cycles.

 

 

 

 

 

 


CerCoat® – Y

CerCoat® – Y is a coating with hydrophobic properties without fluorine modification. For the coating both known methods can be used dip coating as well as spray coating. Spray-coating is often preferred, as this complex geometries can be coated.

CerCoat® – Y has the following properties:CerCoat-Y

  • Transparent layer
  • Hydrophobic properties,
    Contact angle of 90 ° to 110 ° to water
  • Reducing the adhesion of Plastic melts in the injection molding
  • Facilitates the cleaning
  • Chemical and solvent resistant
  • Firing temperature >200°C

 

 


CerCoat® – P

CerCoat® – P is a system in which ceramic particles added to the sol. Thereby, a structuring of the surface can be achieved. The layer thickness can be varied by the percentage of filling and / or the number of layers applied. The wearing resistance compared to unfilled sols is increased significantly. Particularly interesting is that the electrical insulation or dielectric strength is possible by using this coating. These features extend the application spectrum of CerCoat® coatings.

CerCoat® – P layers have the following characteristics:CerCoat-P

  • Transparent to colored coating, depending on the type and degree of filling with particles
  • Hydrophobic properties,
    Contact angle of 90 ° to 110 ° to water
  • By adding ceramic particles a layer thickness up to ≥ 80 microns is achieved
  • Wearing resistance depends on the degree of filling with particles
  • Electrical insulation ≥ 1.5kV
  • Biring temperature > 200°C bis 300°C

CerCoat® – P P is suitable for the coating of steel, tool steel, copper, aluminum, glass, Peek and Others.

CerCoat4CerCoat4 stainless steel substrates with polished and burnished surface coated with CerCoat® – P. By using the optimum of filling it is possible to produce a transparent and at the same time hard layer.

WZR provides ceramic sol-gel coatings as a service. In addition to “standard coatings”, the development of customized coating systems is offered. Raw material base here is SiO2, Al2O3 oder ZrO2. The selection is made in dependence on the application and will be selected in agreement with the customer.

Zunehmend stärker nachgefragt werden keramische Beschichtungen auf Sol-Gel-Basis. Hierbei wird eine metallische Oberfläche mit einer Beschichtung versehen, die nach dem Tempervorgang eine höhere Härte, eine elektrische Isolation oder optimierte Benetzungseigenschaften gegenüber der unbehandelten metallischen Oberfläche besitzt. Das Bauteil wird also nach wie vor aus Metall hergestellt, lediglich die Oberfläche wird mit keramischen Eigenschaften ausgestattet und durch Modifizierung der Oberfläche werden neue Eigenschaften erzeugt. Solche Bauteile sind für medizintechnische Produkte, die Lebensmittelindustrie, wie auch für den Maschinenbau hoch interessant.

Unsere Beschichtungen basieren vorwiegend auf SiO2-Systemen, für deren Herstellung unterschiedliche Precursoren verwendet werden.

Solherstellung


CerCoat® – H

CerCoat® – H ist eine transparente Schicht und zeichnet sich besonders durch eine höhere Härte, die z.B. zu einer Verbesserung der Kratzbeständigkeit von Metalloberflächen führt.

CerCoat® – H hat folgende Charakteristik

  • Transparente Schicht
  • Schichtdicke ≤ 1µm
  • Kratzfeste Beschichtung, je nach Anforderung ist die Härte einstellbar
  • Spülmaschinenresistent
  • Lösungsmittelresistent
  • Erleichtert den Reinigungsprozess
  • Einbrenntemperatur > 180°C

CerCoat® – H ist für das Beschichten von Edelstahl, Werzeugstahl, Glas, Aluminium, Peek u.a. geeignet

Mittels Dip-Coating wird ein Bauteil beschichtet, wodurch das Sol in ein Gel überführt wird. Durch einen Temperschritt wird dieses Gel schließlich in eine keramische Schicht umgewandelt, deren Dicke im Bereich bis 1µm liegt.

CerCoat-HDas Bild zeigt ein poliertes Stahlblech, dessen rechte Hälfte mit CerCoat® – H beschichtet wurde. Es wurden Kratztests mit drei unterschiedlichen Belastungen und je ca. 150 Zyklen durchgeführt.


CerCoat® – Y

CerCoat® – Y ist eine Beschichtung mit hydrophoben Eigenschaften ohne Fluormodifizierung. Als Beschichtungsverfahren sind sowohl Dip-Coating als auch Spray-Coating geeignet. Spray-Coating wird häufig bevorzugt, da dadurch komplexe Teile-Geometrien beschichtet werden können.

 

 

CerCoat® – Y weist folgende Eigenschaften auf:CerCoat-Y

  • Transparente Schicht
  • Hydrophobe Eigenschaften,
    Kontaktwinkel von 90° bis 110° gegenüber Wasser
  • Verringerung der Haftung von
    Kunststoffschmelzen im Spritzgießprozess
  • Erleichtert den Reinigungsprozess
  • Chemikalien-, Lösungsmittelresistent
  • Einbrenntemperatur >200°C

 


CerCoat® – P

CerCoat® – P ist ein System, bei dem keramische Partikel dem Sol zugesetzt werden. Dadurch wird eine Strukturierung der Oberfläche erreicht. Die Schichtdicke kann durch den Füllgrad und/oder die Anzahl der aufgebrachten Lagen variiert werden. Die Verschleißbeständigkeit ist gegenüber ungefüllten Solen deutlich erhöht. Besonders interessant ist, dass die elektrische Isolation bzw. Durchschlagfestigkeit ermöglicht wird. Diese Eigenschaften erweitern das Anwendungsspektrum der CerCoat® Beschichtungen.

CerCoat® – P Schichten haben folgende Eigenschaften:CerCoat-P

  • Transparente bis farbige Beschichtung, je nach Art und Füllgrad der Partikel
  • Hydrophobe Eigenschaften,
    Kontaktwinkel von 90° bis 110° gegenüber Wasser
  • Durch Zusatz von keramischen Partikeln wird eine Schichtdicke bis ≥ 80 µm erzielt
  • Verschleißbeständigkeit, hängt vom Füllgrad mit Partikel ab
  • Elektrische Isolierung ≥ 1,5kV
  • Einbrenntemperatur > 200°C bis 300°C

CerCoat® – P ist für das Beschichten von Edelstahl, Werkzeugstahl, Kupfer, Aluminium, Glas, Peek u.a. geeignet.

CerCoat4Edelstahl-Substrate mit polierter und gebürsteter Oberfläche, beschichtet mit CerCoat® – P. Durch einen optimalen Füllgrad ist es möglich eine durchsichtige und gleichzeitig harte Schicht zu erzeugen.

WZR bietet keramische Sol-Gel-Beschichtungen als Dienstleistung an. Neben „Standard-Beschichtungen“ wird auch die Entwicklung von angepassten Beschichtungssystemen angeboten. Rohstoffbasis hierbei ist SiO2, Al2O3 oder ZrO2. Die Auswahl erfolgt in Abhängigkeit von der Anwendung und wird in Abstimmung mit dem Kunden ausgewählt.